The Slipperiness of Time Management …..

dali time

While convo-ing with a new BFF on etsy, I was bellyaching that my time had completely gone wonky today. It seemed the harder I worked the further behind I fell. As I typed these words, Salvador Dali’s image (shown above) leapt to mind. That was the exact experience I was having with time management. So I stuck the image in my convo with her and felt better —both because I had gotten it off my chest, but as importantly the realization that management of time can be slippery whether you are a famous Spanish artist from another era or me in 2009.

I enjoyed this thought and image. I even blogged about it on the etsykids site and shared the following Dali quote (that I am usurping in the morning when my eyes flutter open), “”Every morning when I wake up, I experience an exquisite joy – the joy of being Salvador Dalí – Momma Oh and I ask myself in rapture: What wonderful things this Salvador Dalí Momma Oh is going to accomplish today?”

Okay maybe my eyes won’t flutter as much as they will be pried open by 6 year old fingers and I won’t quite ask myself in rapture as much as I will try to remember which day of the week it is, but I will ask, “Where is that to do list?” Close enough.

1 Comment

Filed under General, Organization

One response to “The Slipperiness of Time Management …..

  1. STL Mom

    Hey, you’re posting – wonderful! And I love that image of the melting clock. My days are like that a lot, too. Actually, I might need to find an image of a melting calendar, because my summer is slipping away somehow…

Leave a Reply

