Twirl Charm Pack Skirt for toddler to 6X

Charm Pack twirl skirt

Charm Pack twirl skirt

I love collecting many things, one of them is charm packs. For the uninitiated these are squares of 5″ x 5″ pieces of fabric bundled by various quantities based on fabric collections, colors, themes, etc. My daughter is 6 now and has for years loved twirl skirts or dresses! So while looking at a friend’s newly completed creations I saw something similar.

I tweaked my charm pack fabric and my friend’s design (along with several other tutes I found online) to make the little skirt above. I put buttonhole elastic in the waistband so it can grow with her. I put the matching dollhead appliques on a purchased shirt and my skirt to complete the set. But the most important thing is that my daughter loves it and loves to twirl!

1 Comment

Filed under Applique, Children, Gifts, Sewing

One response to “Twirl Charm Pack Skirt for toddler to 6X

  1. STL Mom

    So cute! Too bad my daughter only wants to wear jeans and shorts now…

Leave a Reply

