Run don’t walk to Silly Frilly Kids!!!

Silly-Frilly-Kids1bigger

Kerrie, the owner of Silly Frilly Kids, and I decided during a lull in our business that we would do a swap. Her children needed lunch bags and my daughter (who is growing her hair out – bangs included) was in need of something to hold back her tresses. I looked at her wonderful ribbon characters at http://www.sillyfrillykids.etsy.com and was wowed by her craftsmanship! When the package came it was so beautifully done I hated to open it. But I knew the real gems lay further inside!

Well I opened the sparkling cellophane packages, neatly tied with organza ribbon and out came 5 of the most perfect little ribbon characters you have ever laid your eyes on! Now I must confess that swap (and possibly the other marketing I did during that time) provided just the kick I needed to jump start the orders back into my business. So the little princesses, fairies and ballerina patiently waited just so while I worked away on my new orders.

Sleeping Beauty, Tink, Cinderella, Ballerina & Lavender Fairy

Sleeping Beauty, Tink, Cinderella, Ballerina & Lavender Fairy

Well another well deserved lull has occurred in my orders and I am taking this opportunity to bring out these little treasures. No, my dear daughter has not seen them yet. I’d love to save them for her to wear at school and I am torn between holding onto them a little longer or letting her enjoy them during the dog days of August. Maybe I’ll hold on to them so I can enjoy them just a little while longer…what’s that…oh Tink is getting impatient…..gotta go!

1 Comment

Filed under Children, Crafting, Gifts, Recipes

One response to “Run don’t walk to Silly Frilly Kids!!!

  1. Those are sooooooo cute!!!!

Leave a Reply

